×

Important USC Information: Latest updates on the novel coronavirus (COVID-19)

USC Gould Search

Academic Calendar & Important Dates
USC Gould School of Law

Add to Outlook or iCal: 2020-2021
Download as PDF: 2020-2021 | 2020-2021


Fall 2020 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2020 DAY(S) EVENT
July 13-17 Monday-Friday JD Fall Registration
August 12 Wednesday G&IP Fall Registration
August 21 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
August 24 Monday Law School Classes Begin
September 4 Friday End of Drop & Add Period
September 7 Monday Labor Day Holiday
October 9 Friday Petition Deadline - CR/D/F & Exam Rescheduling
November 9-13 Monday-Friday Spring Registration for JD
November 13 Friday Deadline to drop with a W
November 18 Wednesday Spring Registration for G&IP
November 24 Tuesday Friday classes meet
November 25-27 Wednesday-Friday Thanksgiving Break
December 3 Thursday Law School Classes End
December 4 Friday Study Day
December 5 Saturday Upper-Division Examinations Begin
December 8 Tuesday First-Year Examinations Begin
December 18 Friday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due
December 18 Friday Fall Examinations End

Spring 2021 Semester

DATE(S) IN 2021 DAY(S) EVENT
January 8 Friday Tuition Payment Deadline
January 11 Monday Law School Classes Begin
January 18 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
January 22 Friday End of Drop & Add Period
February 15 Monday President’s Day Holiday
February 16 Tuesday Monday classes meet
February 26 Friday Petition Deadline - CR/D/F & Exam Rescheduling
March 15-19 Monday-Friday Spring Break
April 2 Friday Deadline to drop with a W
April 27 Tuesday Law School Classes End
April 28 Wednesday Upper-Division Examinations Begin
April 30 Friday First-Year Examinations Begin
May 11 Tuesday All Take-Home Exams and Papers Due
May 11 Tuesday Scheduled Examinations End
May 14 Friday Law School Commencement

RECENT NEWS

xxx

A sweeping look at transgender rights
June 30, 2020

David Cruz co-writes groundbreaking casebook, Gender Identity and the Law


xxx

In Memoriam: Professor Edward Kleinbard
June 29, 2020

Prof. Kleinbard was an important member of Gould for more than a decade, one of the nation's top tax scholars


xxx

USC commemorates Juneteenth with virtual celebration
June 24, 2020

Camille Gear Rich, Jody Armour, student Tyler Scott among event speakers