×

Important USC Information: Latest updates on the novel coronavirus (COVID-19)

USC Gould Search

Calendar
Hale Moot Court Honors Program

Fall 2019

Date Day Time Event
August 28 Wednesday 6 p.m. Opening dinner, faculty lounge
August 30 Friday 1 p.m. Email preferences to Advocacy Chair
September 6 Friday 8 a.m. Issue Seminars
September 13 Friday 8 a.m. Writing Seminar I
September 18 Wednesday 1 p.m. First Draft Due
September 30 Monday 1 p.m. First Draft Returned
October 1-3 Thursday-Tuesday TBD First Editor Meeting
October 4 Friday 8 a.m. Writing Seminar II
October 14 Monday 1 p.m. SECOND DRAFT DUE
October 28 Monday 1 p.m. Second Draft RETURNED
October 29-31 Tuesday-Thursday TBD Second Editor Meeting
November 8 Friday 8 a.m. Writing Seminar III
November 25 Monday 1 p.m. FINAL COMPETITION & GRADED BRIEF DUE

*Dates/times marked with an asterisk are tentative

Spring 2020

Date Day Time Event
January 17 Friday 8 a.m. Oral Advocacy Seminar I
January 27 Monday TBD Mock Rounds On-brief
January 28 Tuesday TBD Mock Rounds On-brief
January 29 Wednesday TBD Mock Rounds Off-Brief
January 30 Thursday TBD Mock Rounds Off-Brief
January 31 Friday 8 a.m. Oral Advocacy Seminar II
February 3 Monday 5-10 p.m. Preliminary Round I
February 4 Tuesday 5-10 p.m. Preliminary Round I
February 5 Wednesday 5-10 p.m. Preliminary Round I
February 6 Thursday 5-10 p.m. Preliminary Round I
February 7 Friday 5-10 p.m. Preliminary Round I
February 10 Monday 5-10 p.m. Preliminary Round II
February 11 Tuesday 5-10 p.m. Preliminary Round II
February 12 Wednesday 5-10 p.m. Preliminary Round II
February 13 Thursday 5-10 p.m. Preliminary Round II
February 14 Friday 5-10 p.m. Preliminary Round II
February 18 Tuesday 5-10 p.m. Quarterfinalist Round
February 19 Wednesday 5-10 p.m. Quarterfinalist Round
February 26 Wednesday 5-10 p.m. Semifinalist Round
March 6 Friday 1 p.m.* Final Round
March 12* Thursday 12:30 p.m. Board Interest Meeting
March 23* Monday TBD Board Applications Due
March 26-27* Thursday-Friday TBD Board Interviews
April 13* Monday 12:30 p.m.* Meeting for 1L Qualifying Rounds
April 14* Tuesday TBD 1L Qualifying Rounds
April 15* Wednesday TBD 1L Qualifying Rounds
April 16* Thursday TBD 1L Qualifying Rounds
April 17* Friday TBD 1L Qualifying Rounds

*Tentative Dates/Times

RECENT NEWS

xxx

Three clients freed from California prisons
July 9, 2020

USC Gould's Post-Conviction Justice Project helps secure second chances for three clients serving life sentences.


xxx

A sweeping look at transgender rights
June 30, 2020

David Cruz co-writes groundbreaking casebook, Gender Identity and the Law


xxx

In Memoriam: Professor Edward Kleinbard
June 29, 2020

Prof. Kleinbard was an important member of Gould for more than a decade, one of the nation's top tax scholars