USC Gould Search

Calendar
Hale Moot Court Honors Program

Fall 2017

Date Day Time Event
August 23 Wednesday 6:00pm Opening dinner, faculty lounge
August 25 Friday 1:00pm Email preferences to Advocacy Chair
September 1 Friday 8:00am Issue Seminars
September 8 Friday 8:00am First Writing Seminar
September 13 Wednesday 1:00pm First Draft Due
September 26-28 Tuesday-Thursday TBD First Editor Meeting
TBD     Moot Court Happy Hour
October 13 Friday 8:00am Second Writing Seminar
October 18 Wednesday 1:00pm Second Draft Due
October 31-November 2 Tuesday-Thursday TBD Second Editor Meeting
November 10 Friday 8:00am Third Writing Seminar
November 17* Friday TBD Year-End Party
November 20 Monday 1:00pm Final Competition & Graded Brief Due

*Dates marked with an asterisk are tentative

Spring 2018

Date Day Time Event
January 10 Wednesday 12:30pm Oral Advocacy Seminar
January 16 Tuesday 5-10 pm Mock Rounds on-brief
January 17 Wednesday 5-10 pm Mock Rounds on-brief
January 18 Thursday 5-10 pm Mock Rounds off-brief
January 19 Friday 5-10 pm Mock Rounds off-brief
TBD     Moot Court Happy Hour
January 29 Monday 5-10 pm Preliminary Round I
January 30 Tuesday 5-10 pm Preliminary Round I
January 31 Wednesday 5-10 pm Preliminary Round I
February 1 Thursday 5-10 pm Preliminary Round I
February 2 Friday 5-10 pm Preliminary Round I
February 5 Monday 5-10 pm Preliminary Round II
February 6 Tuesday 5-10 pm Preliminary Round II
February 7 Wednesday 5-10 pm Preliminary Round II
February 8 Thursday 5-10 pm Preliminary Round II
February 9 Friday 5-10 pm Preliminary Round II
February 21 Wednesday 5-10 pm Quarterfinalist Round
February 22 Thursday 5-10 pm Quarterfinalist Round
February 28 Wednesday 5-10 pm Semifinalist Round
March 9 Friday 2-6* pm Final Round
March 20* Tuesday 12:30 pm Board Interest Meeting
March 26* Monday TBD Board Applications Due
April 2-3* Monday-Tuesday TBD Board Interviews
April 4* Wednesday 12:30 pm Meeting for 1L Qualifying Rounds
April 11* Wednesday TBD 1L Qualifying Rounds
April 12* Thursday TBD 1L Qualifying Rounds

* Dates marked with an asterisk are tentative.

Recent News

xxx

USC Gould Graduates Celebrate Passing the Bar
December 8, 2017

New lawyers take their oath after passing the nation’s most difficult bar exam


xxx

Start with “Yes”
November 27, 2017

During “Conversation with the Dean,” alumnus Paul Richardson (JD1990) shares career insights


xxx

Saks Institute Holds Discussion on Involuntary Commitment
November 20, 2017

Judge Jim Bianco ’87 discusses mental health court