Gabriel and Matilda Barnett Information Technology Center & The Asa V. Call Law Library

 

The primary function of the Gabriel and Matilda Barnett Information Technology Center and The Asa V. Call Law Library is to support the teaching and research activities of the USC Law community.

The Law Library has a large collection of legal and legal-related print materials and databases.

LAW LIBRARY HOURS OF OPERATION

Starting Monday, March 23, we will be limiting law library access to USC law students, USC faculty and staff, and others who have a need to use the law library collection. Our limited access policy, designed to help alleviate overcrowding in the law library, will be in effect until the end of the Spring semester exam period.

Regular Hours

Monday - Thursday: 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Extended & Finals Hours

Fri., April 24: 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Sat., April 25: 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Sun., April 26: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Monday, April 27 thru Friday, May 1: 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Sat., May 2: 8:30 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Sun., May 3: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Monday, May 4 thru Friday, May 8: 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Sat., May 9: 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Sun, May 10: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Monday, May 11 thru Wednesday, May 13: 7:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Thur., May 14: 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Fri., May 15 (Commencement) 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sat., May 16: (Makeup Exam Day) 8:30 a.m. - noon

Summer Schedule

Sunday, May 17 - Friday, August 21

Monday thru Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: CLOSED

Reference Office Hours

Monday - Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Note: The Library Computer Lab, photocopier room and study rooms close 15 minutes before the scheduled Library closing times.

The Asa V. Call Law Library
USC Gould School of Law
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0072
Phone: (213) 740-6482
Mail Code: 0072

A Federal Depository Library

A Federal Depository Library