or try these popular searches: application status, academic calendar, gpa, transfer students, dual degrees

Gabriel and Matilda Barnett Information Technology Center & The Asa V. Call Law Library

Male Student Studying

The primary function of the Gabriel and Matilda Barnett Information Technology Center and The Asa V. Call Law Library is to support the teaching and research activities of the USC Law community.

The Law Library has a large collection of legal and legal-related print materials and databases.

LAW LIBRARY LIMITED ACCESS:

Access is presently limited to USC law students, USC faculty and staff, and other authorized users with a demonstrable need to use our legal resources.

The Asa V. Call Law Library observes a limited access policy at all times. Due to the Law Library's academic focus and limited resources, members of the general public should contact the LA Law Library for assistance with legal research.

Library Hours of Operation

Library Exam & Holiday Hours

  • Monday, December 5 – Friday, December 9: 7:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
  • Saturday, December 10: 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
  • Sunday, December 11: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
  • Monday, December 12 – Thursday, December 15: 7:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m.
  • Friday, December 16: 7:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 17: 8:30 a.m. – Noon
  • Sunday, December 18: CLOSED
  • Monday, December 19: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 20 – Wednesday, December 21: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 22: 9:00 a.m. – noon
  • Friday, December 23 – Monday, January 2: CLOSED
  • Tuesday, January 3 – Friday, January 6: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 7: CLOSED
  • Sunday, January 8: Regular Hours Resume

Library Hours

  • Monday - Thursday: 7:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
  • Friday: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
  • Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
  • Sunday: 10:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.

Reference Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
The Asa V. Call Law Library
USC Gould School of Law
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0072
Mail Code: 0072

Law Library Telephone: (213) 740-6482
Reference Telephone: (213) 740-5070
Back to Top